Aaah, so I was misunderstanding the rules…. :roll:
So if I have an anti aircraft gun in england and someone sends over 3 bomber units, I roll three dice before the combat starts, and every “1” rolled, takes out a bomber unit straight away and they dont get to fight?
Yes, and this is also true if your opponent is sending in forces to attack your territory that contains an AA gun. If they send ANY air units the AA gun gets a single shot at each and every one of them. A roll of 1 will remove that air unit from the attack before they even get to participate.