As I recall for last year, we used:
Rulebook + latest FAQ EXCEPT for Tech rules.
So use the rulebook for HBs.
OK for HBs.
But what about the rule change concerning bombers with paratroopers?
From the new FAQ:
Q. Bombers carrying Paratroopers must stop moving in the first hostile territory they enter. If a
tank is blitzing through an unoccupied hostile territory, does a bomber entering that territory
during the same Combat Movement phase have to stop there, or can it keep moving?
A. It must stop. Even though the territory is captured as soon as the blitzing tank enters it, and the
territory is considered friendly at that point, all combat movement is simultaneous. This means that
the bomber and tank entered the territory at the same time, when it was still hostile.
A. Since the territory is captured as soon as the blitzing tank enters it, the territory is considered friendly
at that point, and the bomber may continue its movement. This only applies to the “blitzed” territory
(the territory moved through). If the tank ends its movement in an unoccupied enemy territory, that
territory doesn’t change hands until all combat movement is completed, as is the case with any
unoccupied enemy territory moved into during combat movement.
I’m just asking because this in fact is not a tech change (paratroopers tech still remains paratroopers tech) but a change of general gameplay using bombers with paratroopers that has not been covered by the rulebook but was introduced by a former FAQ.