Scramble question for Krieghund



  • Say a lone transport( with land units) attacks an island with a fighter and an airbase on it.

    The seazone was empty before the Combat Move.

    1. May the fighter scramble to the seazone to defend against the transport’s amphibious assault?(automatically destroying it).

    2. Even though the seazone was empty, is it still considered a combat in the seazone allowing the fighter to scramble?

    (I guess ‘yes’ for both Q1 & Q2)


  • Official Q&A

    You guess correctly.  Your transports need an escort when amphibiously assaulting an island with an airbase.


Log in to reply
 

Suggested Topics

  • 3
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 5
  • 5
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

43
Online

13.9k
Users

34.2k
Topics

1.3m
Posts