• Ran into this issue when I was Strategic bombing India tonight.  Being that India has both a Major Industrial Complex, a Naval Base and an Air Base how is the damage worked out?  I can see this as one of 3 ways and couldn’t find any clues in the rule book.

    1. Does the bombing nation elect which facility to bomb and only 1 facility gets the all of the damage?
    2. Does the bombed nation pick which facility gets damage chips on it? (unlikely)
    3. Or does the damage go to the territory as a whole and 6 damage chips on India would stop the Air Base, Naval Base and limit the production to 4 units.

    Thanks for the help.


  • As the attacker you choose which facility you want to bomb.


  • @Hamster45:

    1. Does the bombing nation elect which facility to bomb and only 1 facility gets the all of the damage?

    The bombing nation chooses which bomber is firing on which facility.  If you send in 3 bombers you could assign them to bomb the naval base, the air base and the factory.  Or all three on the facility.  Or whatever choice you want.  And each of the facilities have AA to fire, but they don’t ALL fire at one bomber.  Only once for each bomber specifically attacking that facility.


  • roger, thank you


  • It seems like the bombers can choose the specific target  after the escort/intercept battle
    is over. 
    pg 15 states that the bombers are divided at that point to carry out the attacks.  Is this correct?


  • how much damage can you do to a major and inferior IC?
    NB and AB too?

  • '17 '16 '15 Organizer '14 Customizer '13 '12 '11 '10

    20,6,6,6

Suggested Topics

  • 5
  • 9
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2
  • 26
  • 4
  • 4
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

29
Online

16.4k
Users

38.2k
Topics

1.6m
Posts