So I guess when you say the the rules are the same as for Japan, you’re saying they can move into French territs in noncombat? That seems strange, since they are allied territories (territs belonging to an enemy power without control of it’s capital can’t be invaded in noncombat, can they?)
No, I’m saying that Japan treats the French territories in the same way that it treats the Dutch ones. It may only move in as an attack. The only difference is that it can attack French ones without provoking the other Allies.