• Something that neither rules preview article has dealt with is neutrals.  Do French IndoChina or the Dutch East Indies spawn units when attacked?  I can see the shaded infantry figure in Mongolia, but I don’t see it in either of these two?  I know attacking DEI is a declaration of war and FIC is not, but are they simply empty territories with no defense?  Also is it possible for the Allies to reinforce FIC without a declaration of war?  I know probably this fall on J1 and is practically irrelevant.

  • Official Q&A

    @panzerjager:

    Do French IndoChina or the Dutch East Indies spawn units when attacked?

    No.

    @panzerjager:

    I know attacking DEI is a declaration of war and FIC is not, but are they simply empty territories with no defense?

    Yes.

    @panzerjager:

    Also is it possible for the Allies to reinforce FIC without a declaration of war?

    Yes, as long as Japan hasn’t attacked it yet.


  • In the combined game, there “might” be one french infantry there

Suggested Topics

  • 4
  • 3
  • 11
  • 9
  • 24
  • 1
  • 13
  • 7
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

86
Online

15.8k
Users

37.3k
Topics

1.6m
Posts