• Man, I’m ready for football.    :-D

• Not so much for the NFL but certainly for the NCAA. I’m just less than thrilled about the ESPN deal with the SEC. The SEC lovefest on Gameday is already intolerable.

Combine that with the whole non-news news story over Rothlesberger (and the wonder about what else they’ll sweep under the rug from their business associates) and we can pretty much say that ESPN’s objectivity and integrity is out the window.

But I am looking forward to the start of the season and my cable company gets the Big Ten Network and I have the internet to check scores. Buckeyes fall practive begins on Monday!

Here is a nifty little custom schedule making website I stumbled upon. NCAA only.

• I can hardly contain myself.  I was a manager for Iowa Football for 4yrs while I was in college, I bleed black and gold.  Last season was the first season in four years that I was not on the sideline for the saturdays.  But I have to say I enjoyed watching it as a spectator more then being staff person, because I finally got to endulge in the art of stailgating.  I am going to make a few pilgrimmages back to Iowa City this season again, Go Hawkeyes!

• let me refrase that, “Tailgating”

• Go Hawks!

(Mt. Pleasant, IA native and Iowa alum)

• 2007 AAR League

GO HUSKERS!!!

can’t wait

I have been converted by the locals to rooting for the Longhorns… I have discovered the strange beauty of burnt orange.

For NFL, still a Pats guy…

GG

• Customizer

Come on the Blades!

Not a bad start last night, better midfield this season.

• lol, go hawks gamerman, I knew Matt Melloy while I was there, he is a Mt. Pleasant native.  BigTen Champs 09, you can quote me on that.

• I am more than ready.

frimmel, your problem is listening to those idiots on ESPN. Lou Holtz is about the only one I have seen on that network that even has a clue.

I will say as an SEC fan I think it is nice we now get the respect I feel we deserve, but ESPN does go overboard.