Anyone care to take over AACalc?

• '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

Yea, it’s a great program as is.

I was just curious why it was extra work to convert it for Anniversary is all.  I believe it is, I was just wondering. (I’m not a programmer, I’ve taken programming classes - C+; Java; Fortran but never long enough to be fluent in them.)

It just seemed like a job that could be cut/paste and/or copy/paste with a few minor text edits to work.

• 2007 AAR League

I guess the only way to see the difficulty is to try programming it yourself. You can’t just cut and paste. The work involved is not trivial. Perhaps not huge, either, but I just don’t have any time for this.

• '12

Hi people, this is my first post in many years since I was a member under the name BigBlocky I think it was.  It never ceases to amaze me how easy it is for non-programmers to determine programming complexity.  Hey Frood, what is the status of this thread and kudos for taking it as far as it has?  I’d love to pursue the source-code though I really don’t think I’m going to promise anything.  There shear number of rules/values from the various games becomes a combinatorical nightmare nevermind the OOL implementation.  Perhaps after enough time with the project rattling around in my head……who knows.  I’m a semi-retired software developer but it was mostly database programming, I would have several learning curves to bend.

• 2007 AAR League

See this thread:

http://www.axisandallies.org/forums/index.php?topic=16243.msg541878

and

www.campusactivism.org/aacalc/

If you still want the source, e-mail me at djnrempel on google’s famous email service.

• You can turn off signature viewing in your profile settings.  So Jenn can make her sig 100 lines long, and I’d never even know it.

• @gamerman01:

You can turn off signature viewing in your profile settings.  So Jenn can make her sig 100 lines long, and I’d never even know it.

Off topic?

• @calvinhobbesliker:

@gamerman01: