Allies Round 1/2 strategy UK IPC in East Indies

• Hey guys,

I’m very new to AA50, but I wanted to run a strat by you veterans to see what you think.

Playing as the allies, this all depends of course on what Germany does on it’s first turn, but the strat of the axis on the last time I played was for germany to focus it’s attack entirely on Russia. Here is my thought:

UK1 - buy factory, 2 ftr, 1 dd
    Combat - dd + ct with tank in s9 plus ca + dd in s12 attack transport/gibralter (if units there). I know only tank can attack land units, but it puts a small navy there and takes out the ct.

• dd/bb/ct from UK attack s7 to get rid of the subs

Non-Combat - move everything in SA into Egypt

• fly 2 fighters to CV in s13 for defense and to attack gibralter if you didn’t kill units from round 1
    • fly egypt plane and transport  2inf from India to East Indies for defense along with the dd
    • move ct, dd, and ss under Australia to s39 and s40
      Build factory in East Indies. You have 2 inf, 1 ftr, 1 destroyer as defense, and only 1 enemy dd can reach you in J1

US1 - buy ftrs in EUS, or bombers in WUS

Non-Combat - move transport/dd ct with inf/tank S1

• move 2 bombers in US and 1 fighter to UK
    • move fighter on WUS to a/c in s44

UK2 - buy 2 CV 1 ftr
    combat - attack navy in s5 along with naval assault on Finland if there are troops. If no troops, then just take out the navy. Use the 2 ftrs you built from r1, the bomber from Uk, the 2 destroyers, and 1 battleship, plus transport if you do a naval assault.

• attack gibralter with fighters and loaded CT that was in s2 if you don’t need the transport for a naval assault, if no enemy units on gibralter, keep it with the fleet near it and attack morocco

non-combat - move 2 units from austraila via ct to east indies + the dd and the ss

• maybe grab the other 2 units from egypt to bring to east indies if it looks like japan is going to attack the east indies next turn