Even if those extra Fighters survive the battle and then have to crash into the sea?
The thing is, you don’t know if those fighters will have to crash into the sea. They may end up on non-combat move without a valid landing spot but when you perform your combat moves there’s always a statistical change that the carrier will kill the 100 battleships (even though it should be about the same as you de-materializing while reading this message and materializing on the next room) thus the combat move satisfies the rule of a valid landing spot (regardless of how improbable it might be).
Combat moving 2 extra fighters to a battle goes against that same rule because there’s simply no possibility for those fighters to land during non-combat as they are moved (unless a carrier magically pops up out of nowhere into the middle of the battle board - odds for that happening should be the same as you teleporting yourself to another room) .
Just as other ships may, submarines may also move out of a sea zone where they begin their turn with enemy ships, even destroyers. The destroyer doesn’t stop the sub’s movement, as the sub didn’t enter the sea zone - it started off there.
Put that in the FAQ
Will this work? (Of course it will need to be resized.)
Note: AA50 uses the Iranian Roundel (Green, White, then Red) instead of the Actual Italian Roundel (Red, White, then Green)
Technically both are incorrect as far as WWII history is concerned, but if you use the image I posted you will match the roundel AA50 uses.