Q. If I have the Increased Factory Production development, is the maximum possible damage inflicted on my
industrial complexes by strategic bombing raids and rocket attacks increased along with their production
A. No. The increase in production capacity is an increase in the efficiency of your industrial complexes, not their size.
For this reason, the physical target of bombing remains the same, so the amount of damage that can be done doesn’t
increase. The amount of damage that can be done is based on the IPC value of the territory, and that doesn’t change
when you get Increased Factory Production.
OK, so this whole debate arises from the rule that tells you to place one of your control markers under your AA gun if you move it into a territory controlled by a friendly power, correct? There is no corresponding rule that says that if I capture your AA gun when I capture your territory you should place one of your control markers under it. So, we have one fairly rare circumstance when I can capture your gun when it has your marker (in your ally’s territory) and another far more common one when I can capture your gun when it doesn’t have your marker (in your territory). In neither case am I directed to retain the existing marker or place a new one.
In addition, the rules indicate that if you or your ally recapture the territory and AA gun, the ownership of both goes to the capturing power, or to original owner of the territory if it’s liberated. No mention is made of returning the AA gun to its original owner.
Doesn’t that indicate that I get to keep the AA gun completely free of any strings tying it back to you? And wouldn’t that include technology?
As I read the rules on page 19 all these should be allowed, since the rules say that for Sea units the zone must have been friendly since the start of the turn.
The rules say this:
Move all attacking land and sea units in that combat on the battle board to a single adjacent friendly space from which at least one of the attacking units moved.
The “attacking units” in this case refers to the land or sea units that are being moved. It doesn’t include any air units, as they are not being moved at this point. Air unit movement does not provide a retreat route. This isn’t the best wording, so maybe an FAQ entry is called for.