• Okay, I have been playing axis and allies like this for 10 years.

If you have every played diplomacy, you know there is no rolls of the dice, and the most important factor, (everyone does thier moves at the same time, writing them down)
    WELL

I borrowed the “move at the same time” Turn phase and incorporated it in axis and allies, and guess what.

THIS MAKES THE GAME ROCK!

(first you need to photocopy the mini map in the rules book)
    *find a photocopier that will enlarge the map at least 3 x’s the original size. Or double the size, twice.

Then # the sea squares or letter them. Then letter or # the map sea squares to match the photocopy.
    Then make 100 copies (this will last SEVERAL games)

Now you set up like normal, but here there is some differences.

1>everyone buys and rolls for super weapons at same time.

2>everyone places thier men at the same time.

3>then the game proceeds.

First everyone is handed a map(photo copy)
    *you will write the orders on the back of the map or on pads of paper, you can get at any store.
    (each person should get thier own pad)

Now you write your attack/move orders
    and here is an example

1)attack from poland 1armour 2 inf to chechnya.
    2)attack from yugogslave 2 fighter to chechnya land yugoslave (you can use short forms for the territores)
    3)sub attack ss (sea square) #39 destroyer (you must specify what your attacking, i will explian this later why, another rule change that makes it more fun and challenging)
    4) move 4 inf germ to western france.

NOW everyone once done writing down there attacks/moves (ANY FORGOTTEN MOVE OR ATTACK NOT WRITEN is not preformed **PLEASE SEE EXCEPTION)
    NOW move the men but do not resolve attacks until everyone has moved thier peices (this adds an element of surprise and trickery, since you might move into a provice, and that unit(s) might have attacked/moved elsewhere!

*exception to the move/attack phase (and this is up to the players before start of play)