• Customizer

    I am considering this alt rule:

    China collects IPCs, and their Inf cost only 2 ipcs (and they can only buy inf)
    They have no capital, so Japan can never take their money.

    They now have a more normal turn order of: Purchase Units, Combat Move, Combat, Non-Combat Move, Place Units, Collect IPCs (No Research&Development).
    All their other rules are the same as before, (they can build anywhere in China that has less than 3 chinese units, can’t move out of China, part of USA turn still, etc.)
    1941 and 1942 setup, China starts with 7 IPCs for both (since they have 7 territories for both)

    I like this rule because having an odd number of territories now actually does something for you (you can save that 1 ipc for the next turn)
    I also like how this gives China a reason to attack, since any gains made during their turn equal more IPCs for them, rather than the current rules which mean that Japan can erase any gains China makes before China gets to ‘make’ new inf.
    It also seems to balance Asia out a lot more, currently Japan is way OP.

    What do you think?

    -Veqryn


  • I think letting them buy inf based off there land at the end of there turn would be enough, might even be enough to even up the game a bit more to lower/remove bids.


  • I’d say 1 guys for each IPC at end of turn. It’s ridiculous when you free Manchuria with someone and China gets nothing for it because it’s the only territory they have  😛 And ban that stupid ACME chinese frontier  8-)


  • Try this house rule for China to have IPC’s like other allied countries:
    1941 China Modifications
    These changes enable China to function like a 4th allied country. China collects income at the end of a turn just like any other country. China starts the game with $7 IPCs. $2 inf for China, other unit costs are unchanged. China can save unspent IPCs. China gets to Non Combat Move their fighter and place their IC before start of game play (start of round 1). China gets an IC for mobilization of new units. The IC can move one territory per turn and place units into the just moved into territory even if China just took the territory this turn (no unit limit on placement of Chinese units).
    If China or her allies capture a Japanese IC in Manchuria or Kiangsu or ANY original Chinese territory, the IC is immediately destroyed. If China captures a Japanese IC in French Indo China, the IC is destroyed. If any allied country captures a Japanese IC in Burma or Kwangtung, it would revert to UK control. If any other allied country (besides China) captures a Japanese IC in French-Indo China, the IC is not destroyed, and control would be reverted to the capturing country. If China’s IC is captured, it is destroyed, and China no longer can ‘purchase’ units. Without the IC, China can get new infantry units per out of the box rules. Chinese units may now be engaged outside of China in Burma and/or French Indo China.

    China has its own National Objective:
    The Burma Road If the allies control Burma and 2 of these 3 territories: India, Yunnan, and Hupeh, China receives an additional $2 during their collect income phase.
    China Modifications FAQs

    1. Are all Chinese units limited to China and Kwantung? (as per AA50)
      • Chinese units may now be engaged outside of China in Burma and/or French Indo China.

    2. Can China roll for Tech?
      There is no restriction on how China spends its money.

    3. Can the axis conduct Strategic Bombing Raids on a Chinese IC?
      No, since the IC has unlimited development. The Chinese IC is limited by the fact that China has few IPCs to spend.

    4. May Chinese infantry be placed the same as AA50? (i.e. not just at the IC)
      If China still has its IC, new units may only be mobilized in the territory where the Chinese IC resides. Since the IC can move into Allied territories not under Chinese control, reference "Handling when China moves their IC out of territories under Chinese Control.” Once the Chinese IC is lost, AH original Chinese rules apply.

    5. Can the Axis use the captured Chinese IC to build?
      No. When the territory where the IC resides is captured, the IC would be destroyed.

    6. What happens when China loses its IC but still has Chinese units / territories under Chinese control?
      When China’s IC has been captured and destroyed, China reverts to getting more infantry as described in the AA50 rules. They no longer collect income in the form of IPCs, nor can they ever get any other unit than infantry

    7. China just lost it’s last territory and still has IPCs in her bank. What happens to the IPCs?
      Any Chinese IPCs go to the conqueror.

    8. Can the Chinese fighter (the Flying Tigers) attack units in sea zones outside China if it returns to China in the same turn?
      No, it can’t leave China/Burma/French Indo-China/Kwangtung, even temporarily.

  • Moved from Axis & Allies Anniversary Edition by  Panther Panther 

Suggested Topics

  • 7
  • 36
  • 2
  • 5
  • 23
  • 44
  • 5
  • 1
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

54
Online

16.3k
Users

38.0k
Topics

1.6m
Posts