Industrial complexes



  • so me and my boss have been arguing about this rule with industrial complexes. i read the rulebook and it clearly says, you CANNOT place new units on a complex unless you own it at the beginning of that power’s turn. but he says that the rules are that you can place a complex down and put newly purchased units on that complex on it all on the same turn.  can an expert player of this game please say who is right!?



  • Paige is the one that posted this? lol



  • Paige is the one that posted this! lol



  • You are right Paige.

    I’m guessing that your boss is thinking that if he buys the IC (which purchasing units comes at the beginning of a powers turn)  that he owns the IC from the beginning of his turn.  Owning a IC from the beginning of a turn would be considered BEFORE purchasing units.

    But all things considered, he is your BOSS……so you may want to let him do this!!  😄 :lol:


  • Official Q&A

    I like Ike is correct.  You can’t mobilize units from an IC on the same turn that you purchase it, as you haven’t owned it from the beginning of your turn.



  • yeah he is my boss but he ain’t like that. we keep our work seperate from that stuff. but now i can rub it in his face that i am right! lol haha


Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 6
  • 3
  • 19
  • 4
  • 3
  • 3
  • 9
  • 8
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

72
Online

14.9k
Users

35.7k
Topics

1.5m
Posts