@Waz1234 Welcome to the forum 🙂
I have moved this topic to the Anniversary Forum Category.
so me and my boss have been arguing about this rule with industrial complexes. i read the rulebook and it clearly says, you CANNOT place new units on a complex unless you own it at the beginning of that power’s turn. but he says that the rules are that you can place a complex down and put newly purchased units on that complex on it all on the same turn. can an expert player of this game please say who is right!?
Paige is the one that posted this? lol
Paige is the one that posted this! lol
You are right Paige.
I’m guessing that your boss is thinking that if he buys the IC (which purchasing units comes at the beginning of a powers turn) that he owns the IC from the beginning of his turn. Owning a IC from the beginning of a turn would be considered BEFORE purchasing units.
But all things considered, he is your BOSS……so you may want to let him do this!! :lol:
I like Ike is correct. You can’t mobilize units from an IC on the same turn that you purchase it, as you haven’t owned it from the beginning of your turn.
yeah he is my boss but he ain’t like that. we keep our work seperate from that stuff. but now i can rub it in his face that i am right! lol haha