You either submerge or fight - not both. If you take your surprise strike, you have to suffer the return fire (unless of course your attacker is a single ship that’s neither a sub nor a battleship and you hit it).
Sub Suprise Attack vs Battleship rules clarification…
agutting last edited by
I could never interpret exactly what the conduct was for a sub vs a battleship.
Suppose one submarine attacks one battleship. The submarine scores a hit in the opening round. The battleship is turned to its side, but is the battleship allowed to fire back?
TexCapPrezJimmy last edited by