• the OOB rules state that subs choose to submerge in the press attack and retreat step.  so who goes first?  after reading the rules, i can’t figure this out. :?

    say UK attacks G navy.  if G has left only 3 subs, UK has BB, 2 TRNs, and some air.  can G choose to submerge first, trapping the UK navy?  or can UK choose to retreat first?

    different for LHTR?

  • Official Q&A

    The attacker retreats before the defender submerges, in both OOB and LHTR.

    This is clearly spelled out in the LHTR rules.  However, since the sequence is never specifically stated in the OOB rules, the general principle that the attacker acts first must be applied.

Suggested Topics

  • 18
  • 8
  • 8
  • 4
  • 6
  • 27
  • 83
  • 6
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

37
Online

15.1k
Users

36.0k
Topics

1.5m
Posts