Just as other ships may, submarines may also move out of a sea zone where they begin their turn with enemy ships, even destroyers. The destroyer doesn’t stop the sub’s movement, as the sub didn’t enter the sea zone - it started off there.
Put that in the FAQ
It would make a lot more sense if you just put a “house rules” sub-forum in each category, instead of continually moving the threads around.
I can’t imagine a topic worth discussing, in any section, that isn’t going to verge on a house rule at some point. Besides the current House Rules is section is all over the place anyway, and rather hard to navigate, since stuff gets dumped their from all over the rest of the site.
I totally agree with you.
"Step 2: Roll Research Dice
For each research you have, roll one die.
Success: If you roll at least one “6,” you have successfully made a technological breakthrough. Discard all your researcher tokens and continue to step 3.
Failure: if you do not roll a “6,” your research has failed. Keep all your researcher tokens and continue to the Purchase Units phase of the turn."