Amphibious Assault question



  • So I had an issue come up that was new to me this weekend. I was battling it out against my father and he wanted to try out something I had not seen before. He was looking to make an amphibious assault by landing a tank in one of my unoccupied territories…no problem there. The issue was when he tried to make a blitz into an adjacent territiory that I own and that was unoccupied. Do the rules allow for such a move (land and continue…both territories are unoccupied)?


  • Official Q&A

    No.  Loading and/or unloading from a transport takes a land unit’s entire movement allowance.  It may not move before loading or after unloading.


Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

62
Online

14.9k
Users

35.7k
Topics

1.5m
Posts