Correct; You are max allowed 4 units to the Utah Beachhead unless you roll under a 4… so it is still necessary to roll (last game I played I got snake eyes 😐 )
Happy Holidays everyone.
Ok i just started my first game of d-day,and wasn’t sure on german reinforcements as to were do you deploy them? Is it at the territores that are marked Rennes/chartres,Rouen/Chartes?or anywhere where there are german troops?
Also does germany use the order cards?
Yes, the Axis uses the order cards. The cards will say Axis does this, Allies do that.
The reinforcements have to come onto the board in the appropriate zones per the part of the chart they are on. They do not come onto the board anywhere there are German troops.
The game states that there can’t be more than 8 units in a space from one side,so can i attack with more than 8 units? I have 22 ger. troops in reach of caen,can i bring them all?
From the FAQ:
Can a player attack with more than eight units but only move the maximum allowed into the attacked zone?
No. Attacking occurs on a different order from movement. By the time the attack card comes up, there can only be eight or fewer attacking units in the zone.