• '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

First, let me preface by stating that I have been driving for 15 years throughout Illinois, Kentucky, Misery (ere, sorry, Missouri), Iowa, Ohio, Minnesota, Wisconsin, Tennessee and both Upper and Lower Michigan with the lion’s share of that driving in and around Chicago.  During that time, most of my driving has been with the assistance of a radar/laser detector (I use the Passport 8500 which was the top of the line at the time I bought it, before that one I had a passport as well, and my next will also probably be a passport.)

That said, why is it one cannot drive more then 15 feet without being bathed in radar in this country???  We hear day and night how trans fats are causing cancer, or MSG is causing cancer, or smoking causes cancer, etc and we’re bombarded on a daily basis of horror stories about how cancer is rising exponentially in this country and why can we not find a cure.

I have a cure for you.  If X-Rays have been linked to cancer, then what in the world makes you think Ka-Band radiation, K-Band radiation and X-Band radiation ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR CANCER AT ALL!?!?  What, X-Rays bad, SOLAR radiation BAD (both UVA and UVB) but Ka, K and X band radiation is magically delicious???  WTF!

There are how many stories of police officers with testicular cancer because they held their radar guns in their laps???  Now they have to be bolted to the windshield!  RADAR GUNS GIVE COPS CANCER!!!  If they give cops cancer, and we’re bathed in it continually from the time we leave our house to the time we come back (and not always from radar guns, automatic doors use them too as do stoplight cameras) then what makes you think that these radar sources are not the root cause of the increase in cancer in Americans?