More then 1 AA in a territory?



  • I read this in some strategy (sorry, been reading too much of them to remember which one), but I cant find it in the rulebook so quickly.

    in Revised…is it allowed to have more then 1 AA in one territory? IIRC in Classic it was 1 AA per territory right?


  • Official Q&A

    Yes, you can have more than one AA gun in a territory in Revised, and you couldn’t in Classic.  However, in Revised only one AA gun per territory can fire during the same turn, so it generally doesn’t do you any good to have more than one.

    The only time having more than one AA gun in a territory can benefit you is if they belong to different countries and both countries have Rockets.  That would allow each country to fire Rockets out of that territory on their own turn.



  • @Krieghund:

    Yes, you can have more than one AA gun in a territory in Revised, and you couldn’t in Classic.  However, in Revised only one AA gun per territory can fire during the same turn, so it generally doesn’t do you any good to have more than one.

    The only time having more than one AA gun in a territory can benefit you is if they belong to different countries and both countries have Rockets.  That would allow each country to fire Rockets out of that territory on their own turn.

    Short of keeping some sort of paper record, how would you differentiate between the two AA guns for Rocket use?  I had assumed that with the neutral color, two countries could not have AA guns in the same country.  If this is the case, then the US and the UK having Rockets could prove to be a big headache for the Germans in both Revised and Anniversary. Combine that with Strategic Bombing Raids, and Germany might not be building a whole lot.  Four D6 rolls should average out at 14.



  • @timerover51:

    Short of keeping some sort of paper record, how would you differentiate between the two AA guns for Rocket use?

    Put a country marker under that AA gun?


  • Official Q&A

    @Croggyl:

    @timerover51:

    Short of keeping some sort of paper record, how would you differentiate between the two AA guns for Rocket use?

    Put a country marker under that AA gun?

    We have a winner!  This should be done any time that an ally’s AA gun moves into one of your territories, as he/she still owns it.  The only way that ownership of an AA gun can change is through the capture of a territory.


Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 5
  • 6
  • 4
  • 49
  • 30
  • 6
  • 17
  • 4
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

70
Online

14.8k
Users

35.5k
Topics

1.4m
Posts