AARHE Attacking Subs Question



  • You have 2 destroyers and 2 Cruisers attacking two subs.  Each of the dd and ca roll for detection.  If 1 of 4 ships detect, is that the only ship to fire on the sub during the first round?

    Are the rules the same for attacking and defending subs?


  • 2017 2016 2015 Organizer '14 Customizer '13 '12 '11 '10

    You have 2 destroyers and 2 Cruisers attacking two subs.  Each of the dd and ca roll for detection.  If 1 of 4 ships detect, is that the only ship to fire on the sub during the first round?

    Are the rules the same for attacking and defending subs?

    If you got one roll that’s all you need to allow all the ships to now fire.

    Yes, but only DD and CA fire ASW detection rolls, unless you got tech for ASW where planes can assist



  • all destroyers and cruiser may fire an ASW attack roll or normal combat roll, regardless of submarine detection

    in your example effectively all 4 ships can fire ASW attack roll at the 1 detected submarine


Log in to reply
 

Suggested Topics

  • 2
  • 5
  • 4
  • 221
  • 9
  • 24
  • 6
  • 3
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

49
Online

13.6k
Users

34.0k
Topics

1.3m
Posts