Question about blitzing



  • Hello everybody,

    Let’s say it’s your first turn and you attack and capture East Poland with your infantry and artillery from Poland. Is it allowed to blitz through East Poland with your tanks from Poland and Hungary to attack the Ukraine on the same turn? I can’t seem to find this in the rules.

    (I’m not saying this is a good move to do on your first turn, but I was just wondering whether you can blitz through freshly captured territory like that.)

    Regards,

    Maarschalk


  • Official Answers

    Welcome, Maarschalk!

    No, this would not be legal.  All combat movement must be completed before any combat is resolved, therefore your tanks can’t make a combat move after East Poland is taken.



  • Thanks, Krieghund!

    Too bad though. 😉

    Regards,

    Maarschalk



  • add this to house rules maybe? i would if the russians in a group can take germns/hold the line then make germans better blitz capitals shouldnt b blitz though!


Log in to reply
 

Suggested Topics

  • 3
  • 6
  • 6
  • 10
  • 15
  • 7
  • 8
  • 4
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

54
Online

13.7k
Users

34.1k
Topics

1.3m
Posts