I’m resubmitting this before I get pushed too far down the post ladder.
Working on the NA Index and need a clarification
11. Alpen Festung During combat German units can retreat to a virtual territory. All retreating units are converted to Infantry to resemble a true guerrilla campaign fought in the mountains of the Alps.
Virtual territory is confusing, at least to the first time reader. Is it any German occupied territory or off board and separate? Please explain.
Furthermore the Allies do not gain the income of Germany even if it’s subsequently captured by them.
“the income of Germany” would indicate that “it’s subsequently captured by them.” referr’s to German’s capital not the virtual territory. If so, suggest replacing “its” with “Germany’s capital”. Ifnot, does the virtual territory represent the capital? If so, we should call it as such, not a territory.
To take the income Allies must capture the virtual territory and must score two hits in combat to destroy one land unit.
the way its worded “capturing the virtual territory and scoring two hits” are separate activities. Can you take the territory but don’t score two hits? Or do you take the territory and any defending units require two hits to destroy? if so, suggest rewording to:
“To take the income Allies must capture the virtual territory. Defending land units require two hits to destroy.”
Trust us, the rule lawyers seeing this for the first time will convert it to their advantage unless its specific.