I thought the generally accepted rules of bidding were that you couldn’t place more than one unit in the same territory? Anyways, that is the rule we would follow. And the thing is, if Allies put 12 IPC somehwere, the Axis will place their bid next and can presumably counter whatever the allies do.
Yeah, it’s also generally accepted that you don’t give a bid to the Allies.
I figured you were doing your own thing, you know?
If the attacker retreats and there is no more CV for the planes involved in the defense, all defending figs get one movement point to escape to friendly territory or SZ (if there is a carrier with capacity handy). Since Hawaii is US/Allied control, both the US fig and the Brit fig can land there.
The same would apply in any other cases - say germans attack allied fleet in north sea protected by US planes. If CV is sunk then germans retreat, US planes could escape to UK (or any other adjacent allied territory) on germany’s turn.
Hi Prey. All Air units land in non combat and they have the balance of their unused movement: a Fighter has 4, so if they moved 3 in Combat, then they only have 1 left. Air units cannot land in a territory that has just been captured. They could land on an empty Carrier.
This article can teach you a lot on playing Germany especially. http://www.axisandallies.org/forums/index.php?topic=14466.0
For the Axis to win, they need to break the Allied economic advantage. Japan should be snatching the easy territories in the Pacific and Africa and taking potshots with her battleships but the primary focus should always be Russia. For the Allies to win, they need to control Axis expansion and if they do that, they will eventually overwhelm the Axis.
My best advice is don’t make mistakes. Great strategy can be beaten with a silly oversight. Make smart purchases. Germany needs infantry early and Japan needs transports early. Look at what the Allies can do at least one round out every turn so that you won’t leave an opening for them. Use the turn order to anticipate their next move and to determine which units are already committed. Be aware of canopeners. US clears Novo/Kazakh and Russian tanks get Japan’s fighters in Sinkiang. UK liberates Karelia and US tanks from Norway support an amphibious assault on Eastern Europe.
Under LHTR, in the description of AA guns, it does include a specific exception to AA guns ONLY moving in NCM when being carried on TRNs.
It is not 100% conclusive. But it is more than enough to make me think that the AA gun does indeed offload in COMBAT movement (but of course cannot “attack” so it is ignored as a unit for the attacker). If the Attacker wins the combat, they finish setting up the AA gun in NCM, and it protects the newly captured territory. If the attacker is thrown back into the sea, the defender gains the AA gun.
At least, that is how I read it…
Heres what the Larry Harris Tournament Rules state on fighters and Aircraft carriers
Newly built fighters can be placed into
territories containing an industrial complex
controlled by your power from the start of
your turn, or they may be placed on an
aircraft carrier owned by your power in a
seazone adjacent to a territory with such an
industrial complex. The aircraft carrier may
be an existing one or it may be a newly built
carrier. You may not place a new fighter on a
carrier owned by a friendly
Exception to normal fighter landing spaces
rules: Your fighter may also end its move in a
sea zone adjacent to an industrial complex you
own if you have purchased an aircraft carrier
that turn and will subsequently place that
carrier in the seazone where your fighter ends