• If I, as Britian, conduct an amphibious assault on W.Europe and win the battle, during non-combat moves, can I load the AA gun onto a transport that was NOT part of the amph. attack?
    I’m asking because I want to start hitting WEur early on in the game, and I thought it would be nice to get rid of that AAgun to help out my airforce.
    Thanks.


  • You mean to remove the former German AA gun as the UK player?


  • Yeah, exactly.  Thanks.


  • I just read the rules about AA guns.  It’s as clear as mud on this point.

    I would say no b/c it was just involved in combat.  I’ll look into it more and let you know.

    LT


  • @LT04:

    I just read the rules about AA guns.  It’s as clear as mud on this point.

    I would say no b/c it was just involved in combat.  I’ll look into it more and let you know.

    LT

    Yeah, that’s true - I guess I would say not too.  Thanks LT!


  • I tried that on triplea it wouldn’t let me.  Not to say that triplea has the answer.

    LT

  • Official Q&A

    You’re right.  You can’t do it.

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    Newly captured AA Guns cannot be moved until you hold them for an entire turn.  Don’t remember what page it is on, and too lazy to find the direct quote.  But if you capture W. Europe and claim the AA Gun there, it’s like taking an Industrial Complex.  It cannot be used until your next turn, and that includes moving it. (ICs captured can still be bombed for SBR damage to you by the enemy and AA Guns can still defend against enemy air attacks, they just cannot build or move until your next turn.)


  • Thanks LT, Krieghund, and Jen - I appreciate the help!

Suggested Topics

  • 4
  • 4
  • 2
  • 5
  • 17
  • 6
  • 3
  • 16
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

37
Online

15.1k
Users

35.9k
Topics

1.5m
Posts