Subs always can only hit naval units. It doesn’t actually make a difference in which step they fire when an enemy destroyer is present, as long as you can keep track. I prefer to roll black die for subs, white die for fighters, and in this manner get 2 types of units rolled hopefully in one toss of the die.
Industrial complex question
-
If an allied nation takes southern europe, and therefore the industrial complex in it. Are the limited to producing six units per turn from it? Or because its an industrial complex from the beginning of the game can they produce unlimited units?
-
They are limited to producing only 6 units per turn. My understanding is that even Germany is limited to 6 units per turn in S.Europe (as well as all the other country’s and their IC’s) with the Revised Edition.
-
They are limited to producing only 6 units per turn. My understanding is that even Germany is limited to 6 units per turn in S.Europe (as well as all the other country’s and their IC’s) with the Revised Edition.
Correct. Unlike Classic, on Revised all factories (starting and adquired ones) can only produce as much units as the IPC value of the territory.
-
Yes, this is refered to as the TTL: territory turn limit, ( units that can be built in that territory).
-
I’d like to see that one rule changed in Revised to read that all complexes EXCEPT CAPITOLS are restricted.
But it’s a moot issue, if you are building that many units, odds are you don’t want to build on your capitol and if you are down to only your capitol, odds are you do not have the cash to build anywhere near capacity anyway.
-
this can be useful for england…
-
-
-
Thanks Cpt Jack et al. I shall have to play like that in the future then. Last game we had Germany took Russia, but because Britain got Southern Europe it could churn out unlimited tanks there, and this proved Germany’s undoing.