Loss of Capital



  • We’re curious if you get to roll for Diplomacy if you lose your capital.  There doesn’t seem to be anything in the rules prohibiting it like there is for Tech Dev.

    We’re leaning towards not allowing it.

    BTW:  Germany had some HOT dice and repelled the UK invasion.  Lesson learned!  Must be Begas rubbing off.

    • Bierwagen

  • 2017 '16 '15 Organizer '14 Customizer '13 '12 '11 '10

    We’re curious if you get to roll for Diplomacy if you lose your capital.  There doesn’t seem to be anything in the rules prohibiting it like there is for Tech Dev.

    We’re leaning towards not allowing it.

    BTW:  Germany had some HOT dice and repelled the UK invasion.  Lesson learned!  Must be Begas rubbing off.

    No you lose your capital you lose ability for tech and diplomacy, when you lose your last factory you cant build anything but infantry.


Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 4
  • 4
  • 1
  • 11
  • 9
  • 18
  • 3
  • 24
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

39
Online

14.8k
Users

35.5k
Topics

1.4m
Posts