If a fighter and a bomber fly over an antiaircraft gun to attack a territory, how is the antiaircraft casualty chosen?
1. One interpretation of the rules says you roll one dice for the fighter, and if it rolls a one, then the fighter is hit. Then roll a second dice for the bomber, and if it rolls a one, then the bomber is hit.
2. Another interpretation of the rules says you roll two dice and if either rolls a one, the attacker choses to lose the fighter or bomber.
The revised rules that I have say on pages 12 and 13:
Antiaircraft guns can never move in this phase; they can make noncombat moves only. However, they can make a special attack in this phase only. Whenever an air unit moves into a hostile territory containing an antiaircraft gun, the gun gets a chance to shoot it down.
The air unit’s controller plots its path using the numbered punchout markers to indicate each space in which combat may occur (the first space is 1, the second 2, and so on). Whenever an air unit encounters enemy antiaircraft guns, resolve combat separately in each space along its path, starting with the first.
Every time an antiaircraft gun in a territory is overflown by air units, it shoots once at each air unit that enters. (Only one antiaircraft gun per territory can fire, however.) If the gun misses, the air unit may continue its move.