Polish Infantrymen are nice and solid. I’m glad that they finally get some infantry AND they’re not the vanilla SMLE variant.
The Turan I is nice, if for no other reason than it’s a minor nation tank that’s only uncommon. Statwise it’s alright, with decent speed, but wear rear armour. Not sure it’s much better than a Romanian tank for 2 less points.
[attachment deleted by admin]
I recall reading that the Poles (I think…maybe it was the French) would cut the wires of the Goliath to defeat them before they detonated. They were remote controlled, not radio controlled.
Wow! I had no idea about this technology and I study the Reich all the time. Looks like it’s back to the books for me.
Yes. It was a player request to have actual unit photos for easy mini identification. There are all updated and ready to play. The dbase is also good for doing builds as you can set a nation and year restriction and view all the available units on one page. Glad you are enjoying the dbase.
Feel free to ask questions when you have them.
Its a great ruleset and some pretty nice miniatures. It ran for 7 years and went through 10 expansions before going out of production. There is still lots of the AAM stuff on eBay and etc
As you can see nobody here is interested discussing the miniature game. Join this forum and find out anything you want to know about the miniatures game https://forumini.boards.net/
We also have a really cool Army Builder and search engine for the game here, http://www.aamcardbase.com/search_AAM.aspx
The way I understand it and play it is to pay for each model you have once.
So a carrier with two flights of aircraft is carrier cost + plane cost + plane cost = total. Its no different than having three destroyers are paying a cost for each one.
What confuses me is this reference on page 11 of the advanced rules under Fleet Construction Etiquette: “Carriers and their Aircraft squadrons can attack enemy units anywhere on the battle map, but you’ll have to pay for them twice: once for the Carrier, and once for each squadron you assign to it.” :?
It is a case of poor wording. I suspect what they were trying to say is that to use planes, you have to pay for both the planes and the carrier, you do not get the planes with the carrier. If you still need help, post the question over on the Avalon Hill boards under naval miniatures.
Both of these answers coincide with my understanding.