• '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

I need a mentor for C++ Programming.  Specifically someone who can help me with the last two programming assignments.  The guy who was helping me (not feeding me answers, but pointing out programming errors) was just shipped back to Afghanistan on the 8th of November, and this last assignment was just a real (female alpha dog in a wolf pack) if you know what I mean.

Look, this isn’t high level programming stuff, we’re talking first semester programming.  But I’m not a programmer.  It took forever for me to learn English, let alone C++!

• 0 = off and 1 equals on. thats all i know sorry

0 = true
    1 = false

:P

• @Cmdr:

0 = true
    1 = false

:P

oops maybe i was high when i was listening to my computer applications class. thats the easiest class ever. i read the chapter for my history quizes in that class.

• Here throw me a bone, Jen. I took C++ in high school and got a 5 on the AB AP exam (the harder of the two AP choices). I can’t promise I’ll know the answer since I haven’t looked at it in years but maybe I can help you if it really is an introductory course.

• 2007 AAR League

Make sure you initialize your variables. At least that’s what I had to do in Turbo Pascal.

Semicolons usually do me in. hehe

• I have considerable experience programming. I LOVE VC++ but cut my teeth with C and C++. What do you need to know?

@IRQ0:

I have considerable experience programming. I LOVE VC++ but cut my teeth with C and C++. What do you need to know?

I just have two more assignments to do and need someone to comb through the code and fix errors they see so I don’t go completely insane.

• 2007 AAR League

@Bean:

Here throw me a bone, Jen. I took C++ in high school and got a 5 on the AB AP exam (the harder of the two AP choices). I can’t promise I’ll know the answer since I haven’t looked at it in years but maybe I can help you if it really is an introductory course.

Hey, I also got a 5 on my AP computer science exam - in 1994.