Sub retreat question



  • So I was playing the other day and a situation came up where we didn’t know the rules. I was playing Germany and I had a sub, a battleship and a transport off the coast of France (the sea zone that starts with 1 German sub), and my ships were attacked by US planes. They only got 1 hit on the first attack, so I chose to lose the transport. There were no ships in the Eastern Canada sea zone, although there were a bunch of allied ships at the England sea zone. I wanted to retreat the sub to the Eastern Canada sea zone.

    My question is, can I move it there even though the US player was going to move transports there in his non-combat phase? The sub would have retreated just in the combat phase before.



  • Yes you can retreat to that mt zs. It sucks for the allied player though 😉 But I guess he is playing pretty bad if you still have all you navy…



  • Yeah, thx for the reply. I won that game. I took out the allied fleet and they weren’t able to help Russia for a round so Germany took over Russia with Japan’s help from the other end.


Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 6
  • 8
  • 8
  • 4
  • 17
  • 4
  • 3
  • 13
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

77
Online

14.9k
Users

35.6k
Topics

1.5m
Posts