• Im new to playing on the Bigworld42 map, and Im just trying to compile some basic strategies and do-or-die moves for the first few turns.

Also, if Russia loses Leningrad or Stalingrad, is Russia completely screwed?

Thanks in advance.

Hell no on the completly screwed, Only if you lose or take Moscow. Depending on what side you are on. :)

Russia can totally bounce back from the loss of either Leningrad or Stalingrad

Unless Japan is right there to complete a 1-2 punch.

• Ive played this game A LOT since i asked that question, and I agree.  Stalingrad is a lot worse to lose than Leningrad though.  Leningrad can be freed by a combination of great britain, Stalingrad is definitely harder to try and take back.  I feel like Germany has to act quick and take a Russian city in the first few rounds if they hope to win the game, so Japan usually isnt in any position to do a 1-2 punch.  Ive also realized its important for Germany to keep a naval presence in the baltic so they can ship troops into Leningrad.

If Moscow falls and the other allies arent in a position for a major landing in europe, the axis seem to be on the fast track to a win.  Last game I played as Germany where I took Moscow, I quickly overran China and India, leaving the Japanese the simple responsibility of building a navy to keep america east of Japan.

• Bigworld 1942=best axis and allies ever!

Although I dont play it on tripleA I use a real board I made. Its so awsome, I have a bunch of house rules for it and added a few more territories.
    The basic stratagy is very simular to the regular game, but because it has more spaces its more tactical.
    thats where the fun comes from, responding to situation you have never seen before and probally wont see anything like for at least the next dozen games.

• And now I’m an A&A .org Artillery

Me Two! :)