• Ok, can you move a trn two spaces, engage in an naval battle (you have other ships there, the trn stays out of the sea battle) and then bridge units across that sea zone?  For instance, JP has a fleet in burma sz, moves up to JP sz, destroys an american sub there, and then the trn in that fleet (which was declared part of the amphibious assault on russian invaded manchuria), bridges two inf from JP to Man.

We houseruled it to be NO, but the official rules completely lack this scenario (I have a masters in nanotech, and he is working on his masters in game theory, so you would think between the two of us, if there were a logical solution given, we would find it.)

Another question: do you give defending subs the sneak attack capabilty? We read it cold and hard, and the answer was no.  But knowing how M&B suck for this game so hard, thought I would ask the int. community.

Last question, and the one guaranteed to generate the most answers:  What is the best way to handle bidding to balance this game (version 2), when you include Russia Restricted as part of standard game play.  Be VERY explicit in your description of how bidding works, as we have never used this method before.  (I finally taught my friends enough that whoever plays allies, wins. unless they are really drunk or really hung over.)