• I am a newbie to the game and have a question that came up during play. Can a transport do a noncombat/nonassult unload in a zone that was not controlled at the beginning of that players turn?  Such as zone A has an allied sub in it and japan destroys it with aircraft.  Can Japan then at the end of the turn move a trn into zone A and unload on a land area?

    Thanks!


  • Yes.

  • 2007 AAR League

    Assuming the territory in question is friendly when you drop off your troops during Noncombat.  If it is enemy territory, then the answer is no – you must do that move during the combat move phase.  (And await the results of the seazone battle to see if your amphibious assault ever hits the beach).


  • @Weekend:

    Assuming the territory in question is friendly when you drop off your troops during Noncombat.  If it is enemy territory, then the answer is no – you must do that move during the combat move phase.  (And await the results of the seazone battle to see if your amphibious assault ever hits the beach).

    Right.

Suggested Topics

  • 3
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 102
  • 2
  • 12
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

42
Online

16.4k
Users

38.2k
Topics

1.6m
Posts