Where are you guys getting 8 VC from?
I can’t read!Â Â 😄
Thinking OOB ruleset and seemingly quick victories.
New player and had a question. I read the book, but I don’t understand bridging. If I have a transport in between England and Western Europe, for example, what does bridging mean here? I can’t just walk a bunch of guys over can I? What if I had two infantry and two tanks. How would they use the transport here?
Basically it means you can load and off load in the same zone. It’s a stupid term. It’s lead to many a confused player.
But yea, basically you can put your units on a transport and unload them in the same turn in the same sea zone. That’s a “land-bridge”
In order to bring 2 Inf and 2 Arm you would need 2 Transports.
With 1 Transport you can bring 2 Inf or 1 Inf and 1 Arm.
You cannot just walk a bunch of guys over
To further complicate matters the TRN and the troops must be from the same country. Only UK troops could board a UK TRN and unload in the same turn.
US troops would load onto a UK TRN in non-combat and would not unload until the next US turn either in combat or non-combat.