Fighter/Carrier Movement Question



  • quick question on fighters and carriers:
    for a fighter landing on a carrier, does it cost a movement point to move into the carrier’s sea zone and another movement point to land on the carrier? Or is it considered the same movement?



  • It doesnt cost any extra movement points to land on a carrier, its as if you were able to land on a sea zone.

    For example, you could fly from a carrier in the East Indies, attack India, and land back ont he carrier.



  • No, it is not a movement point to go from SZ to the carrier in that SZ.



  • Nor does it count as a move to “take off” from a carrier to the occupied sea zone.  If the ftr is on a carrier, it can move 3 spaces maximum from the carrier, if it intends to land on the same carrier.  The carrier must then move 2 spaces toward the ftr in the non-combat move, while the ftr returns 1 space to land.  (It’s a lot easier to understand looking at the board.)


Log in to reply
 

Suggested Topics

  • 7
  • 39
  • 10
  • 12
  • 5
  • 2
  • 5
  • 11
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

129
Online

14.2k
Users

34.6k
Topics

1.4m
Posts