• Can a tran move to a place (1 move) load 2 inf drop 1 -> move back and drop another?

  • 2007 AAR League

    No once a transport unloads any units it cannot do anything else.  And once a unit is unloaded it cannot move anywhere else too.


  • Correct, in both Revised and Classic, offloading ends a TRNs turn.

    However, in Classic, a TRN CAN offload to more than 1 territory from the same sea zone (this is only an option with a National Advantage to Japan in Revised).  But the dual offloading is FROM THE SAME SEA ZONE.  You can NEVER move a TRN once it has offloaded any units in either game.


  • But keep in mind that a transport can pick up troops from different zones for unloading at a common departure point.  Sometimes this is overlooked. :wink:

Suggested Topics

  • 8
  • 16
  • 4
  • 9
  • 28
  • 3
  • 21
  • 9
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

34

Online

17.1k

Users

39.4k

Topics

1.7m

Posts