Few Questions



  • A few Questions:

    Can a spotter also spot voor arty/mortars?

    Can defensive fire result in anything more then disruption?

    Can a disrupted vehicle change facing?

    Thanks in advance
    Thomas



  • Can a spotter also spot voor arty/mortars?

    The Spotter SA applies only to Aircraft.
    Any units that have **Indirect Fire say so. (Currently: GE sGrW 34 81mm Mortar, SV 82mm PM-37 Mortar, US M7 105mm Priest)

    Can defensive fire result in anything more then disruption?

    Defencive-Fire does NOT result in a hit against the unit; it simply gives a face-up disrupted token. Having more than one face-disrupted token has no additional effect on a unit. They do not cause damage/destroyed results because They Are Not Hits.

    However units can still use their Special Abilities during defencive-fire which may cause more than disruption. For example if you provoke defencive-fire from a flamethrower and it rolls three 6s, it DOES still immediately destroy the unit.

    Can a disrupted vehicle change facing?

    No; the rules specifically say they can’t.**


Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 3
  • 7
  • 2
  • 3
  • 38
  • 6
  • 2
  • 4
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

79
Online

14.9k
Users

35.7k
Topics

1.5m
Posts