• A few Questions:

    Can a spotter also spot voor arty/mortars?

    Can defensive fire result in anything more then disruption?

    Can a disrupted vehicle change facing?

    Thanks in advance
    Thomas


  • Can a spotter also spot voor arty/mortars?

    The Spotter SA applies only to Aircraft.
    Any units that have **Indirect Fire say so. (Currently: GE sGrW 34 81mm Mortar, SV 82mm PM-37 Mortar, US M7 105mm Priest)

    Can defensive fire result in anything more then disruption?

    Defencive-Fire does NOT result in a hit against the unit; it simply gives a face-up disrupted token. Having more than one face-disrupted token has no additional effect on a unit. They do not cause damage/destroyed results because They Are Not Hits.

    However units can still use their Special Abilities during defencive-fire which may cause more than disruption. For example if you provoke defencive-fire from a flamethrower and it rolls three 6s, it DOES still immediately destroy the unit.

    Can a disrupted vehicle change facing?

    No; the rules specifically say they can’t.**

Suggested Topics

  • 7
  • 6
  • 4
  • 38
  • 5
  • 2
  • 4
  • 4
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

18

Online

17.0k

Users

39.3k

Topics

1.7m

Posts