• Hi everyone,

I am completely new to the game of Axis and Allies and have played RISK for a number of years. A&A looks great as it seems to be quite a bit more complicated and relies more on strategy.

After reading the instruction book 3 times I have just tried to play my first few rounds with a few friends. Things are a little tricky though and a number of questions have come up….

I have searched through the forum briefly but couldn’t find answers to these questions. I hope you don’t mind but hoped that someone would be willing to help out  :-):

1. When you buy Industrial Complexes I assume you can put them down in any territory that you own (rather than in one with an existing Industrial Complex as is the case with all other units?)

2.If a single bomber is attacking four infantry, the defender rolls 4 dice (one for each of the infantry) after the attacker has rolled. If the attacker misses and the defender rolls one 2 or less will the bomber be destroyed? (It seems a little strange that a single infantry can destroy a bomber this easily)

3. In the rule book it says that you can move troops into any friendly territories during the non combat move. Does this include friendly territories that are actually occupied by a different friendly power or does it mean only unoccupied friendly territories? If it means friendly territories that are actually occupied by a different friendly power, what happens if this territory is attacked or if one of the powers decides to attack from this territory. Must the other friendly power also attack?

4. In the non combat move can you move all of your units out of a territory into another freindly territory or must there always be at least one unit left behind (as is the case in RISK)? If you can move them all out I assume this just becomes an unoccupied territory which you have control over and accordingly you collect IPC’s for it?