@Krieghund
That’s an interesting point! The rules often refer to “originally controlled” territories, to which the national emblem markers are referenced, regardless of current occupation. I wondered if the phrase “Chinese territory”, without the explicit “original” verbiage allowed for a Chinese occupied territory to be considered Chinese.
I think it is a moot point in this case, as I believe the Chinese are restricted from building factories anyway, but an interesting point to consider: is a (insert power) territory only restricted to original territories when referenced in the rules, or, without the word “original” explicitly stated, does it also expand to include occupied albiet not original?
Very fun lessons in rule interpretation as good designers often are very careful with choice of words.