You’re right that this rule is ambigious in this rule book. But to me the intention of the game makers is very clear. That shows not from this rule book, but from all rule books after this version. For example in the rule book from 1943 2nd, They state specifically that all strategic bombing raids take place first. This resolves any argument about who pays the IPC’s to the bank, the attacker or the defender! Since they solved this in the next rule book, i think it is quite obvious what they intended and tried to correct.
Question: planes on newly liberated territories.
Valendez last edited by
Ok, I know that if I’m the UK, and conquer FIC, I can’t place my planes there on the same turn I counquered it. But what if i’m the UK and I liberate Caucasus from the russians with two planes, can I land them there? (I’m asking this because on the turn it’s LIBERATED territory, not a newly conquered territory) Can I? Or do the same rules apply from conquering it on the same turn, that I can’t land the planes…
OK, UK would not be liberating it FROM the Russians, it would be FOR them.
On the turn that UK liberates Caucuses, the UK cannot land their FIGs there. However, later in the same turn, the United States CAN land FIGs there.
The restriction is that to land a FIG in a territory, the territory MUST have been controlled by you or one of your allies at the begining of YOUR turn.