• Hey there! Page 13 of the Revised rules states: “A transport may not load or offload in a territory adjacent to a hostile sea zone, unless the enemy units consist only of submerged submarines.” That seems to cripple the utility of transports. Is that a rule people actually play with? Because that rule isn’t mentioned in the Transport section on pages 30-32.


  • @binger That rule was corrected in the FAQ:

    Page 13, Transports: Delete the sentence “A transport may not load or offload in a territory adjacent to a hostile sea zone, unless the enemy units consist only of submerged submarines (see the rules for submerging submarines in Phase 4: Conduct Combat).” Replace it with “A transport may not load or offload if it is in a hostile sea zone, unless the enemy units consist only of submerged submarines (see the rules for submerging submarines in Phase 4: Conduct Combat).”.


  • @krieghund Your answer and the FAQ are super helpful – thank you!

  • PantherP Panther moved this topic from Player Help on

Suggested Topics

  • 2
  • 5
  • 6
  • 3
  • 8
  • 44
  • 9
  • 9
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

36

Online

17.0k

Users

39.3k

Topics

1.7m

Posts