I don’t see why not as long as you’re not exceeding the (3) round limit. The rules allow you to pair it with another unit on the next round if the unit it was paired with is destroyed. I think it’d fall into the same category.
2025 Facebook Page
For those of you who might be interested in what’s going on with 2025 Meltdown, I’ll be taking over posting updates to the page. As new optional units, expansions, etc. are released, or rules questions and/or clarifications are posted, I’ll be loading them to the page. If you have specific questions about the game, please feel free to submit them, and if I can’t answer them, I’ll get the answers for you. For those of you who’ve played, we’d love to see photos of your gaming sessions, so send them along. The same goes for any custom paint jobs you’ve done of the units.