So I attempted my own stylized take on the AA50 set up cards and National Objectives as I find myself squinting quite a bit on the provided ones. Two per 8.5"x11" letter which would print out nicely on card stock. I think I got the counts right, but let me know if anyone catches any typos! Enjoy!
Amphibious assault - sea battle lost what happens to transports
Attacking player loses the sea battle. What happens to the attacking transports?
Are they destroyed or do they retreat?
Panther Moderator Official Q&A 2023 '22 '21 '20 '19 '18 '17 '16 '15 '14 '13 '12 TripleA last edited by Panther
Attacking transports can retreat then, provided a retreat route had been established during Combat Move Phase.
Only defending defenseless transports are destroyed (Rulebook, page 19).
Yes, Panther is correct. An important additional note is that the attacking transports may not unload during non-combat. Anything that is on board stays on board and remains vulnerable to sinking.