Nice! thank you!
Amphibious assault - sea battle lost what happens to transports
Attacking player loses the sea battle. What happens to the attacking transports?
Are they destroyed or do they retreat?
Attacking transports can retreat then, provided a retreat route had been established during Combat Move Phase.
Only defending defenseless transports are destroyed (Rulebook, page 19).
Yes, Panther is correct. An important additional note is that the attacking transports may not unload during non-combat. Anything that is on board stays on board and remains vulnerable to sinking.