Hi, this is my first post on the site. Looking forward to contributing going forward.
I don’t understand the rule for placing infantry with China.
1 new infantry for every 2 territories (rounded down).
New infantry can’t be placed on territories with 3 or more Chinese infantry.
Now to the part I don’t understand.
Assume Japan controls Ningxia and China has 3 units on Chinghai, Sikang, Hupeh, and Suiyuan - meaning 12 units all attacking Ningxia. China wins leaving Chinghai, Sikang, Hupeh, and Suiyuan unoccipied. According to the rule China can now place new units on these territories because they have 0 units.
This means China is able to get a huge amount of units.
Is there something I’m missing?