Gentalmen thank you for your input I appreciate that and I’m going to go back and look through the rule book and see what it says but your obviously right….
My wargame buddies. And I really. Like this game…
If Britain liberates Belgian Congo from Germany, is it captured like any other territory or is it returned to France because Belgium is aligned with France?
Q. If a friendly power liberates a minor power aligned to my power or one of its colonies, who takes control of the territory?
A. The power that captures it takes control. Minor aligned powers and their colonies are not original territories of the major power the minor power is aligned with, so they are never liberated.